Home

 

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, any fruit or veggie juice I don’t have to juice myself is a good one. On a regular visit to Whole Foods I stumbled upon these. Two-serving bottles of juice that are 100 % organic and contain no preservatives. The juice is, however, flash pasteurized. I am aware that pasteurization removes some of the essential nutrients and enzymes from juices and milks. It was designed to prevent sickness by killing any present bacteria and offering a longer shelf life. I wouldn’t substitute this for my regular fresh pressed juices at home but when you juice as much as I do, you deserve a little break. Try the Carrot, Beet, Celery and the Strawberry, Banana. They are my favorite. And if you have further questions about flash pasteurization check out these articles. Two different opinions to help you form your own.

http://livestrong.com/

http://energydrinktruth.com/

Leave a Reply

